Three Fine AAAS Fellows

November 30, 2018 Congratulations to Douglas DeSimone, PhD, chairman of our Department of Cell Biology; Wladek Minor, PhD, of the Department of Molecular Physiology and Biological Physics; and Lukas Tamm, PhD, chairman of Molecular Physiology and Biological Physics, on their election to the rank of Fellow by the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

NASA Astronaut Touches Down at UVA

October 30, 2018 For Capt. Scott Tingle, reaching space at one point seemed impossible. He applied repeatedly, but he found himself in his 40s and assumed that his dream was not to be. But he never gave up.